Delivery and payment terms


For titles in stock, the delivery within Germany takes at most 5 to 10 working days (Monday to Friday) after contract conclusion. Within the EU, we deliver at the latest within 14 working days.

If titles are not yet in stock, the envisaged month of publication is indicated. As soon as the title is available, we deliver it within the periods stated above. Delivery is by post, DHL standard package shipping or a forwarder, with the choice of transport depending on the quantity ordered. 

Within Germany you will receive the invoice by e-mail. For orders outside of Germany, the invoice is enclosed with the shipment.

The following payment options are available: PayPal, credit card (Visa, Mastercard, American Express), or (up to a maximum amount of 250 Euro) by invoice.

For technical accounting reasons, when paying by credit card or PayPal even titles not yet in stock are invoiced immediately and then sent later free of charge. When paying with an invoice, titles that are not yet available are only charged upon dispatch.

For orders from Great Britain, it is currently only possible to pay by invoice. These orders are not processed by us but passed on to our partner ACC in Great Britain.  https://www.accartbooks.com/uk/ 

In individual cases, the publishing house reserves the right to use the advance payment option. For goods within this contract, there are no further delivery restrictions beyond those stated for the respective ordered items. Legal liability for defects applies.

Deliveries within Germany are free of postage costs.

For deliveries to Austria and the Netherlands we charge:

Flat fee = EUR 9.50

For deliveries within the rest of the EU* and to Switzerland the following postage costs apply:

Up to a weight of 1 kg = EUR 9.50

Up to a weight of 2 kg = EUR 15.00

With a weight of over 2 kg = EUR 20.00

For deliveries outside the EU (with the exception of Switzerland) and overseas, the following postage costs apply:

Up to a weight of 5 kg = EUR 30

With a weight of over 5 kg = EUR 50

*For delivery to trade customers within the EU, tax-free intra-community delivery is only possible if you use the “Invoice” payment method and state your VAT no. For payments by credit card or PayPal it is unfortunately not possible for us to verify the VAT online.

If you pay by invoice and not through PayPal or a credit card, the purchase price is due for payment without deductions within 14 days of invoicing. The bank transfer is to the account of our distributor Stuttgarter Verlagskontor SVK GmbH:

Baden-Württembergische Bank

IBAN: DE98 6005 0101 0002 3070 86

S.W.I.F.T.-BIC: SOLADEST600

or:

Deutsche Bank Stuttgart

IBAN: DE24 6007 0070 0160 3109 00

S.W.I.F.T.-BIC: DEUTDESS

Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen


Bei vorrätigen Titeln erfolgt die Lieferung innerhalb Deutschlands spätestens innerhalb von 5 bis 10 Arbeitstagen (Montag bis Freitag) nach Vertragsschluss. Innerhalb der EU liefern wir spätestens innerhalb von 14 Arbeitstagen. 

Sollten Titel nicht lieferbar sein, wird der voraussichtliche Erscheinungsmonat genannt. Sobald der Titel verfügbar ist, liefern wir ihn innerhalb der oben genannten Fristen nach. Die Lieferung erfolgt per Post, bzw. DHL Standard-Paketversand oder Spedition und richtet sich nach der Bestellmenge, aus welcher sich der Transportweg herleitet.

Die Rechnung erhalten Sie innerhalb Deutschlands per E-Mail. Bei Bestellungen außerhalb Deutschlands liegt die Rechnung der Sendung bei.

Sie können mit PayPal, Kreditkarte (Visa, Mastercard) bezahlen oder (bis zu einem Höchstbetrag von 250 Euro) gegen offene Rechnung beziehen und per Überweisung bezahlen.
Für Bestellungen aus Großbritannien ist derzeit nur eine Zahlung gegen Rechnung möglich. Diese Bestellungen werden nicht von uns bearbeitet, sondern an unseren Partner ACC weitergeleitet. https://www.accartbooks.com/uk/

Aus abrechnungstechnischen Gründen werden bei Zahlung per Kreditkarte oder PayPal auch nicht lieferbare Titel sofort berechnet und dann kostenfrei nachgesandt. Bei Bezahlung gegen Rechnung, werden nicht lieferbare Titel erst bei der Nachsendung berechnet. 

Im Einzelfall behält sich der Verlag das Recht vor, die Zahlungsmöglichkeit Vorauskasse einzusetzen. Für die Waren innerhalb dieses Vertrags bestehen über die bei den jeweiligen Bestellpositionen genannten Lieferbeschränkungen hinaus keine weiteren. Es gilt die gesetzliche Mängelhaftung.

Lieferungen innerhalb Deutschlands erfolgen versandkostenfrei. 

Für Lieferungen nach Österreich und die Niederlande berechnen wir:
Pauschal = 9,50 Euro 

Für Lieferungen innerhalb der übrigen EU* und in die Schweiz gelten folgende Versandkosten 
Bis zu einem Gewicht von   1 kg  =  9,50 Euro. 
Bis zu einem Gewicht von   2 kg = 15,00 Euro
Bei einem Gewicht über 2 kg = 20,00 Euro

Bei Lieferungen außerhalb der EU (mit Ausnahme der Schweiz) und Übersee gelten folgend Versandkosten: 

Bei einem Gewicht bis    5 kg = 30 Euro
Bei einem Gewicht über 5 kg = 50 Euro

*Bei Lieferung an gewerbliche Kunden innerhalb der EU ist eine steuerfreie innergemeinschaftliche Lieferung nur dann möglich, wenn Sie als Zahlungsmethode "Rechnung" wählen und Ihre VAT-Nr. eingeben. Bei Zahlungen per Kreditkarte oder PayPal ist es uns leider nicht möglich, die VAT online zu verifizieren.  

Sofern Sie gegen Rechnung und nicht per PayPal oder mit Kreditkarte zahlen, ist der Kaufpreis fällig und ohne Abzug zahlbar innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Rechnungsstellung. Die Banküberweisung erfolgt auf das Konto unserer Verlagsauslieferung Stuttgarter Verlagskontor SVK GmbH:

Baden-Württembergische Bank

IBAN: DE98 6005 0101 0002 3070 86

S.W.I.F.T.-BIC: SOLADEST600

oder:

Deutsche Bank Stuttgart

IBAN: DE24 6007 0070 0160 3109 00

S.W.I.F.T.-BIC: DEUTDESS