DEUTSCH  /  EN

The Happy Collector

ISBN 978-3-89986-276-8
Author/Editor Museum für Gestaltung Zürich
Language german / english
Year of publication 2018
Pages 52
Cover Playing cards in a collar Box
Illustrations 52
Dimensions 7 x 10 cm
EAN 9783899862768
Delivery period not released yet

The Happy Collector

A Card Game for Design Lovers

How many cubic meters does the little Michelin man actually take up? What insurance value does the potato peeler Rex have and how fragile is Sophie Taeuber-Arp’s Dr. Komplex? The designer pack of cards “The Happy Collector” shows 52 objects from the design and decorative arts collection at the Museum für Gestaltung Zürich, selected by the curators Renate Menzi and Sabine Flaschberger.

Playfully – as a classical card game or top trumps – it presents not only the favorite objects and collection highlights of the museum, but also conveys important aspects of the collection procedure: from purchase, storage and handling to insurance and documentation.

The Museum für Gestaltung Zürich is the leading museum for design and visual communication in Switzerland. The collection of international importance comprises around 500,000 objects from the areas of decorative arts, textiles, graphics, typography, as well as poster, furniture and product design.

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: not released yet

€ 19.00
Incl. 19% Tax

DEUTSCH  /  EN

The Happy Collector

ISBN 978-3-89986-276-8
Autor/Herausgeber Museum für Gestaltung Zürich
Sprache deutsch / englisch
Erscheinungsjahr 2018
Seiten 52
Einband Spielkarten in Box
Abbildungen 52
Format 7 x 10 cm
EAN 9783899862768
Lieferzeit Erscheint März 2015

The Happy Collector

Das Design-Quartett

Wie viele Kubikmeter beansprucht eigentlich das Michelin-Männchen? Welchen Versicherungswert hat der Sparschäler Rex und wie fragil ist Sophie Taeuber-Arps Dr. Komplex? Das Design-Quartett „The Happy Collector" zeigt 52 Objekte aus der Design- und Kunstgewerbesammlung des Museum für Gestaltung Zürich, ausgewählt von den Kuratorinnen Renate Menzi und Sabine Flaschberger.

Spielerisch – als klassisches Quartett oder Supertrumpf – stellt es nicht nur Lieblingsobjekte und Sammlungsschwerpunkte des Museums vor, es vermittelt dabei auch die wichtigen Fragen der Sammlungstätigkeit: von Ankauf, Lagerung und Handling bis zu Versicherung und Dokumentation.

Das Museum für Gestaltung Zürich ist das führende Museum für Design und visuelle Kommunikation in der Schweiz. Die international bedeutende Sammlung umfasst rund 500.000 Objekte aus den Bereichen Kunstgewerbe,Textil, Grafik, Typografie und Plakat sowie Möbel- und Produktdesign.

Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

Lieferzeit: Erscheint März 2015

€ 19,00
Inkl. 19% MwSt.