DEUTSCH  /  EN

Retail Design International, Vol. 4. Components, Spaces, Buildings

Weitere Bilder

ISBN 978-3-89986-291-1
Author/Editor Jons Messedat
Language German / English
Year of publication 2019
Pages 264
Cover Hardcover
Illustrations 450 Photos
Dimensions 23 × 31 cm
EAN 9783899862911
Delivery period February 2019

Retail Design International, Vol. 4. Components, Spaces, Buildings

Just a few years ago customers at the point of sale would have been turned away politely but firmly if they had brought their coffee to go or even something edible with them. Now the situation has completely changed: a variety of forms of gastronomy have established themselves as communicative gathering places and enjoyable
anchor points in retail design.

From the gourmet restaurant in the supermarket to the cooking school in the shopping centre, or the food experience with a bar and hotel in the metropolis: Retail Design International with a focus on retail & food provides a first overview of worldwide ideas and projects at the interface of retail and food worlds. Around 60 worldwide projects invite one to embark on architectural, scenographical and culinary excursions that literally spur an “appetite” to fi nd out more about brands, products and spaces, as well as the interdisciplinary “makers” behind them.

Editor Dr. Jons Messedat is an architect, designer and author. His expertise in the field of built corporate identity is in demand from global operations, as a panel member in architecture and design competitions, as well as at universities in Germany, Switzerland and the USA.

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: February 2019

€69.00
Incl. 7% Tax

DEUTSCH  /  EN

Retail Design International, Vol. 4. Components, Spaces, Buildings

Weitere Bilder

ISBN 978-3-89986-291-1
Autor/Herausgeber Jons Messedat
Sprache Deutsch / Englisch
Erscheinungsjahr 2019
Seiten 264
Einband Hardcover
Abbildungen 450 Fotos
Format 21 × 30 cm
EAN 9783899862911
Lieferzeit Leider vergriffen
Cover-Download Download
Pressetext Download

Retail Design International, Vol. 4. Components, Spaces, Buildings

Noch vor wenigen Jahren wären Kunden am Point of Sale höflich, aber bestimmt des Platzes verwiesen worden, wenn sie ihren Coffee to go oder sogar etwas Essbares mitgebracht hätten. Inzwischen hat sich das Bild komplett gewandelt: vielfältige Formen der Gastronomie sind als kommunikative Treff- und genussreiche Ankerpunkte im Retail Design nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Vom Gourmet-Restaurant im Supermarkt über die Kochschule im Einkaufszentrum oder das Food-Experience mit Bar und Hotel in der Metropole: Retail Design International gibt mit dem Themenschwerpunkt Retail & Food erstmals einen Überblick zu weltweiten Ideen und Projekten an der Schnittstelle von Handels- und Genusswelten. Rund 60 weltweite Projekte laden zu architektonischen, szenografischen und kulinarischen Exkursionen ein, die sprichwörtlich „Appetit“ darauf machen, mehr über Marken, Produkte und Räume sowie die interdisziplinären „Macher“ dahinter zu erfahren.

Herausgeber Dr. Jons Messedat ist Architekt, Designer und Autor. Seine Expertise über gebaute Corporate Identity ist gefragt bei global agierenden Unternehmen, als Jurymitglied in Architektur- und Designwettbewerben sowie an Hochschulen in Deutschland, der Schweiz und den USA.

Überblick zum State of the Art im Internationalen Retail Design. Das Special in diesem Band: Handelsgastronomie (Bars, Kochschulen, Restaurants, Märkte). 60 Beispiele für Displays, Shop Windows, Stores, Mails u. v. m.

Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

Lieferzeit: Leider vergriffen

69,00 €
Inkl. 7% MwSt.